Order Of Holy Wisdom

Order of holy wisdom masonic degree

The Order of Holy Wisdom – The Pinnacle Masonic Journey


After the Order severed its ties with the Allied Masonic Degrees and became an independent institution in 1924, the first certificates for Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priests were issued. These certificates date back to that year. Members of the Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priests were eligible to receive these certificates, which had the heading “The Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priest or Order of Holy Wisdom and of the Degrees appendant thereunto.” These certificates were distributed to members of the order. The early certificates that were provided by the early Irish authorities are evidence that the Order of Holy Wisdom was already operating as its own order at the time that these documents were produced.


In addition to this, there is ritual that serves as evidence that this is indeed the case. Over the course of history, Masonic orders have a similar history to that of Lodges and persons in general: they come and go. Some are able to withstand the test of time, while others, for one cause or another, enter a state of dormancy from which they finally pass away. This was the case with the Congregations of the Order of Holy Wisdom, who followed the time-honoured

tradition of congregating on Good Friday at 11:11 in the morning. at the same time each year.


Taking up the responsibilities that come with reaching a certain level in the Order of Holy Wisdom


Constructing, maintaining, and storing the Regalia and furnishings that would have been necessary to administer the Order in accordance with the guidelines would have been a very expensive endeavour. Cassocks and cloaks in a variety of colors, as well as a large alter that was positioned at the top of a flight of seven stairs, a white screen made of fine linen to divide the sanctum sanctorum from the body of the Church, which was portrayed in the First Chamber, and three different chambers were essential components. A cloak made of black velvet, a Greek mitre made of white silk, and a life-size coffin that was capable of both housing and bearing the candidate were some of the additional items that were included in the regalia and furnishings. These were only some of the many items that were included.

The Order was re-established in 2014, and beginning in that year, each and every member of the Order was acknowledged for their status as a Knight Priest of the Order of Holy Wisdom. A process that is remarkably comparable to the one that was first used is used to initiate new Knight Templar Priests into the Order. This rite was first performed in 1118 and has been passed down through the centuries. The vast bulk of the furniture and accoutrements have been removed, but what is remains is faithful to the manner in which the event was carried out when it was originally carried out in the 1790s.


After undergoing cleaning, the Candidate is escorted to each of the seven pillars, where he is questioned and vows to abide by certain directions for the duration of his life. This process is repeated seven times. This procedure is carried out a total of seven times. In order to go to the next pillar or station, one must first demonstrate that they have accepted all of the conditions and are prepared to comply with them.


The protocols make it plainly obvious that the Order of Knight Templar Priests and that of Wisdom are woven around seven pillars, and they also make it abundantly clear that candles are an essential part of the event, since they offer light that is both literal and symbolic in its nature. When one takes into consideration the layout of the temple, the candidate’s perambulation, and his arrival at the Seventh Pillar, one has the possibility to have a somewhat different view on the Order of Holy Wisdom. There are a number of similarities to be drawn between this and the Tree of Life, the pillars that make up the tree, and the lightning flash that is retraced by the candidate as he climbs from the first to the seventh pillar in order to complete the process of becoming a contender for the position. When he has successfully finished the seventh pillar, which is also known as the eighth station, he is awarded Chokmah, which is also known as the Wisdom of the Order.


Giving Consideration To The Order of Holy Wisdom


It is crucial to note that a substantial section of Freemasonry makes use of metaphors and symbols that harken back to the time of the Enlightenment and the prominence of mysticism. This is something that can be seen in many of the rituals and ceremonies of the organization. It is probable that this ceremony, along with the others, will follow the same format. The ritual of the Order of Holy Wisdom is structured in much the same manner as other Masonic rituals are – it is meant to inspire introspection and contemplation on the part of the candidate over his time spent on earth. This is done in much the same way as other Masonic rituals are prepared. This Order most certainly does that, and it does it in a way that is not only incredibly interesting and challenging, but also very funny.
Scroll to Top